Salad World to close north side location

rooz Salad World to close north side location image

Salad World to close north side location 2017-05-10T02:27:07Z EVANSVILLE, IN (WFIE) –
Salad World, on the north side of Evansville on Boonville-New Harmony Road, is closing.
A Salad World Facebook post says May 12, 2017, will be the last day of business. The message says that Spicy Thai Cuisine will take over the location at a later date.
Copyright 2017 WFIE . All rights reserved. Wednesday, May 10 2017 5:11 PM EDT 2017-05-10 21:11:42 GMT (WFIE)
The EPD K9 Unit is hosting the United States Police Canine Association Region 5 for the 2017 police K9 field trials. Wednesday, May 10 2017 5:01 PM EDT 2017-05-10 21:01:13 GMT (WFIE)
The new Linda White Hospice House on Deaconess’ downtown campus is close to opening. Ziemer Funeral Homes presented the Deaconess Foundation with a $10,000 check. Wednesday, May 10 2017 4:54 PM EDT 2017-05-10 20:54:58 GMT (Kyle Baker. (Vanderburgh Co. Sheriff’s Office)
Police say 22-year-old Kyle Baker killed Robert Ocke-Hall during an argument in April of 2016. Wednesday, May 10 2017 4:48 PM EDT 2017-05-10 20:48:50 GMT (WFIE) Wednesday, May 10 2017 4:37 PM EDT 2017-05-10 20:37:18 GMT Edward Meiggs (Source: Vanderburgh Co. Jail)
An Evansville man has been sentenced to nine years for rape. Wednesday, May 10 2017 5:07 PM EDT 2017-05-10 21:07:09 GMT Updated: Wednesday, May 10 2017 5:07 PM EDT 2017-05-10 21:07:09 GMT
The wife of longtime ESPN broadcaster Chris Berman has died in a traffic crash in Connecticut. Wednesday, May 10 2017 9:00 AM EDT 2017-05-10 13:00:05 GMT Updated: Wednesday, May 10 2017 9:13 AM EDT 2017-05-10 13:13:52 GMT
Baby Raymond was born April 30 at the Mercy Medical Center in Merced, CA, at a whopping 13 pounds, 5 ounces. Updated: Wednesday, May 10 2017 2:29 PM EDT 2017-05-10 18:29:21 GMT
A real estate listing that went viral over the weekend for the description of the home has been pulled from all real estate websites. Wednesday, May 10 2017 3:06 PM EDT 2017-05-10 19:06:02 GMT Updated: Wednesday, May 10 2017 3:06 PM EDT 2017-05-10 19:06:02 GMT
Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson is mulling over a run for president one day. Updated: Wednesday, May 10 2017 4:59 PM EDT 2017-05-10 20:59:35 GMT A man died while trying to save his brother when a sewer pipe hole collapsed Tuesday in Joaquin, Texas, authorities say. (Source: KSLA News 12)
East Texas authorities have identified the man who died while trying to save his brother when a sewer pipe hole caved in.